I recently received my copy of , The Laundry List: The ACoA Experience by Tony A. and Dan F.   I found it on Amazon.com for under $10, which was an amazing deal, given that I have seen the book listed for over $100 from time to time on there.  So I was really excited when I got it.

I feel that this book represents a vital piece of history in the ACoA Movement.  I get frustrated by the fact that there is so little information available about the co-founder of ACoA.  I understand the need for anonymity but for a group that is adamantly engaged in the process of breaking the Don’t Talk rule of the alcoholic family, I guess I expected someone to be talking about him and the others that have been credited with their own little pieces of the ACoA history.

I am also very curious as to why the ACoA World Service Organization seems to have enacted such a firm separation between themselves and Tony.  Maybe I am wrong about this interpretation, and if you happen to know differently, please enlighten me.

