I just added a page about the 8th trait in the Laundry List, our addiction to excitement.  It gave me something to think about, a different view of how things go in my life.  While I was putting that page together the following came to me.  Just thought I would share.

When someone says to me, “same ole, same ole”, or “nothin’ much happenin'”, or “nothin’ goin’ on but the rent”, I used to think, how boring your life must be!  But I am beginning to view this in a new light.  I think this is my new goal for my life, to be boring, to be serene, to be stable and consistent.  To release my addiction to “excitement”.  To release my “need for speed” in my life.  To find it comforting when everything is taken care of in such a way that it seems effortless, stress-less, calm, ordinary.  Take care of things as they come up rather than letting them accumulate into a mountain that takes lots of effort to take care of.  If I do a little bit here and a little bit there, it all gets done.  I can become one of those “boring people” whose lives just flow.  There are no mad dashes to complete a task.  There is no guilt or shame because I’m late …  again…

What an amazing way to live life!  With minimal excitement, fear, shame, guilt, embarrassment.  Not boring, just on an even keel.

Yeah, I think this is a goal I would like to pursue….

Just Lexxie, Chatterin’ Again!

