• I start taking on other people’s work, neglecting my own. 
  •   I smile a lot and am dishonest with my feelings. 
  •   I become argumentative. 
  •   I start replaying old resentment tapes. 
  •   I don’t share my depression with my friends. 
  •   I get cocky.
  •   I stop following up; I don’t keep promises.
  •   I become complacent.
  •   I start expecting things of others and resent it when they don’t live up to my expectations.
  •   I get into “shoulding” all over myself.
  •   I stop praying and meditating.
  •   I stop doing my inventory.
  •   I become bored (and boring).
  •   I lose my faith and become flooded with irrational fears.
  •   I become scattered and can’t concentrate.
  •   I become judgmental.  I stop accepting people for what they are and start not accepting them because they are not what they “should” be.
  •   I stop listening to that small, still, inner voice.
  •   I become a martyr.
  •   I stop asking for help.
  •   I don’t accept others; I do their inventory.
